

# WHITE EARTH RESERVATION

 CHAIRMAN Michael Fairbanks SECRETARY-TREASURER Leonard Alan Roy

 DISTRICT I Raymond Auginaush, Sr. DISTRICT II
 DISTRICT III Cheryl "Annie" Jackson

## NOTICE OF CERTIFICATIONS TO TRIBAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

On February 2, 2022, the White Earth Reservation Business Committee held a Special Meeting to certify candidates for the 2022 Regular Election. This message serves as Notice of Certifications to the Minnesota Chippewa Tribe Tribal Executive Committee pursuant to the Election Ordinance, revised 12/14/2021. Summary letters for each candidate detailing the justification for certification or non-certification are attached.

## CERTIFIED CANDIDATES for SECRETARY-TREASURER

The following individuals meet candidate eligibility requirements and made timely filings for candidacy in the 2022 Regular Election for the position of <u>Secretary-Treasurer</u> for the White Earth Reservation Business Committee:

- Andy Jack Auginaush
- Laura Lee Erickson
- Kenneth Ralph Fox Jr.
- Michael Joseph LaRoque
- Karen Marie Manypenny
- Todd Jeremy Thompson
- Eugene Raymond Tibbetts

- Name on Ballot: Andy Jack Auginaush
- Name on Ballot: Laura Lee (Thompson) Erickson
  - Name on Ballot: <u>Kenneth R. Fox Jr.</u>
- Name on Ballot: Michael "Mike" LaRoque
- Name on Ballot: <u>Karen M Manypenny</u>
  - Name on Ballot: Todd Thompson
- Name on Ballot: Eugene "Umsy" Tibbetts

## NON-CERTIFIED CANDIDATES for SECRETARY-TREASURER

The following individual does not meet candidate eligibility requirements for the position of <u>Secretary-Treasurer</u> for the White Earth Reservation Business Committee:

• (none)

# **CERTIFIED CANDIDATES for DISTRICT I**

The following individuals meet candidate eligibility requirements and made timely filings for candidacy in the 2022 Regular Election for the position of **District I Representative** for the White Earth Reservation Business Committee:

- Raymond James Auginaush Sr.
- Name on Ballot: Raymond J. Auginaush Sr. (Incumbent)
- Name on Ballot: Katherine "Kathy" Clark
- Henry George Fox
- Name on Ballot: <u>Henry George Fox</u> Name on Ballot: Michelle Lee Frederick
- Michelle Lee Frederick

Katherine Rose Clark

## NON-CERTIFIED CANDIDATES for DISTRICT I

The following individual does not meet candidate eligibility requirements for the position of **District I Representative** for the White Earth Reservation Business Committee:

• (none)

### CERTIFIED CANDIDATES for DISTRICT II

The following individuals meet candidate eligibility requirements and made timely filings for candidacy in the 2022 Regular Election for the position of **District II Representative** for the White Earth Reservation Business Committee:

- Jacqueline Ann Hariluk
- Douglas Michael Hodges •
- Melissa Louise Keezer
- Joshua Vincent Kent
- Tara Renee Mason

- Name on Ballot: Jacki (Murray) Hariluk
  - Name on Ballot: Douglas "Mickey" Hodges
  - Name on Ballot: Melissa "Miss" Keezer
- Name on Ballot: Joshua Kent
- Name on Ballot: Tara Mason
- Name on Ballot: Clarence A. Roy Clarence Arthur Roy
- Eugene Glenn Sommers Name on Ballot: Eugene Sommers
- Burnham Lyle Tibbetts III
- Name on Ballot: Burnham Buck Tibbetts III

#### NON-CERTIFIED CANDIDATES for DISTRICT II

The following individual does not meet candidate eligibility requirements for the position of District II Representative for the White Earth Reservation Business Committee:

Shannon Ray Wadena Sr.

Name on Ballot: Shannon (Sam) Wadena Sr.

Jah X

Leonard Alan Roy, Secretary-Treasurer

Date: February 2, 2022