

# WHITE EARTH RESERVATION

CHAIRMAN Michael A. Fairbanks SECRETARY-TREASURER Leonard Alan Roy

DISTRICT I Raymond Auginaush, Sr. DISTRICT II VACANT DISTRICT III Cheryl "Annie" Jackson

January 26, 2022

#### **MEMORANDUM**

To: White Earth Reservation Business Committee Members

From: Christie Haverkamp, Candidate Filing Designee

CH

SUBJECT: 2022 Election Candidate Filings

The filing period for the 2022 Regular Election closed at 4:30 pm , January 24, 2022. The following individuals have filed for the following positions:

#### **Secretary/Treasurer**

Eugene "Umsy" Tibbetts Karen M. Manypenny Kenneth R. Fox Jr. Todd Thompson Laura Lee ( Thompson) Erickson Michael "Mike" LaRoque Andy Jack Auginaush

## **District II Committeeperson**

Melissa "Miss" Keezer Tara Mason Eugene Sommers Burnham "Buck" Tibbetts III Jacki ( Murray) Hariluk Clarence A. Roy Joshua Kent Douglas "Mickey" Hodges Shannon ( Sam) Wadena Sr.

### **District I Committeeperson**

Henry George Fox Katherine "Kathy" Clark Michelle Lee Frederick Raymond J. Auginaush Sr.

These individuals have filed for office and their names will be submitted to backgrounds and legal to ensure eligibility before being sent to RBC for certification. Candidate certification must take place no later than February 10, 2022, in accordance with the Minnesota Chippewa Tribe Election Calendar.

cc: Executive Director Tribal Attorney Band membership