White Earth Nation

Our Staff and Sites

White Earth Head Start Programs

Staff List By Centers/Options

View our Annual Report Here

 

Management Team and Support Staff:

Central Office Location/White Earth Location: 40560 County Hwy 34, Ogema, MN
Mailing address: PO Box 418, White Earth, MN 56591

Phone: (218) 983-3285
Fax: (218) 982-4106 

 

Angela Soyring  LPN, LSW, M.Ed        Director        Ext.1317 angela.soyring@whiteearth-nsn.gov
Mary Tenorio-Farley Assistant Director Ext. 1232 mary.farley@whiteearth-nsn.gov
Debra Weaver Administrative Officer Ext. 1221 deb.weaver@whiteearth-nsn.gov 
Betty Redhorse Secretary- Receptionist Ext. 1353 betty.redhorse@whiteearth-nsn.gov 
Melissa Amundson M.Ed Education and ECFE Coordinator Ext. 1235 melissa.amundson@whiteearth-nsn.gov 
Kay Sunram  RD, LD Health, Nutrition and Safety Coordinator Ext. 1253 kay.sunram@whiteearth-nsn.gov 
Julie Rousu  B.S. Mental Health, Family Partnerships & Disabilities Coordinator Ext. 1270 julie.rousu@whiteearth-nsn.gov
Felicia Finch Transition and Transportation Coordinator Ext. 1334

felicia.finch@whiteearth-nsn.gov

Carolyn Williams Multicultural/ Literacy Coordinator Ext. 1418 carolyn.williams@whiteearth-nsn.gov
Carla Soyring Parent Involvement Coordinator Ext. 1294 carla.soyring@whiteearth-nsn.gov


(6) Center/Classroom Sites & (6) Home Base Staff:

1)    Pine Point Head Start

Pine Point Head Start 

(One 3-5 yr. old mixed age classroom and 20 enrollment slots)

Within:  Pine Point Public School

48075 Pow Wow Hwy.

Ponsford, MN 56575

 

Classroom (3-5 yr. olds): 

 

Phone:  218-573-4109

Fax: 218-573-4128

 

Home Base/Early Head Start – Ph. # (218) 573-4134:

 


 

2)    White Earth Head Start Center

Phone:  218-983-3285

Fax:  218-983-4106

White Earth Head Start Site

(2 classrooms:  a 4-yr. old room with 20 enrollment slots & a 3 yr. old room with 17 enrollment slots)

Within:  White Earth Head Start Programs –Central Office Building

40560 County Highway 34

Ogema, MN 56569

 

Classroom 1(3-4 yr. olds)

Phone: Extension 1344

 

Classroom 2(4-5 yr. olds)

Phone: Extension 1330

 

Home Base/Early Head Start – Ph. # (218) 983-3285, Ext. 1229

 


 

3)    Mahnomen Head Start

Phone:  218-936-3015

Fax:  218-936-3016

Mahnomen Head Start Center

(One 3-5 yr. old mixed age classroom and 20 enrollment slots)

Within:  Riverland Apartment complex

2235 College Rd., 1st Floor – Suite 1

Mahnomen, MN 56557

 

Home Base/Early Head Start – Phone # (218) 936-3015:

 


 

4)    Naytahwaush Head Start

Phone:  218-983-3285 or 218-935-5554

Fax:  218-935-5263

Naytahwaush Head Start Center

(2 classrooms:  a 4-yr. old room with 20 enrollment slots & a 3 yr. old room with 17 enrollment slots)

206 Church Street (Corner of Co. Rd. 4 & Church St.)

Naytahwaush, MN 56566

 

Classroom 1(3-4 yr. olds):

Phone: Extension 3400

 

Classroom 2(4-5 yr. olds):

Phone: Extension 3402

 

Home Base/Early Head Start – Ph. # (218) 983-3285 or 935-5554, Ext. 3403

 


 

5)    Waubun Head Start

Phone:  218-473-3220

Fax:  218-473-3020

Waubun Head Start Center

(One 3-5 yr. old, mixed age center and 20 enrollment slots)

3317 US Highway 59

Waubun, MN 56589

 

Home Base/Early Head Start – Phone # (218) 473-3220

 


 

6)    Rice Lake Head Start

Phone:  218-694-3564 or 218-983-3285, ext. 6356

Fax:  218-694-3963

Rice Lake Head Start Center

(One 3-5 yr. old mixed age classroom and 20 enrollment slots)

Within:  Rice Lake Community Center

13830 Community Loop

Bagley, MN 56621

 

Home Base/Early Head Start – Phone # (218) 694-5006 or 218-983-3285, ext. 6356